Return To The NHLA Website

Thank you for a Fabulous Year NHLA Volunteer Members

2017 was a super successful year for NHLA and our members. We would like to thank all of our volunteer members, committee chairpersons, committee members, board of directors, members and friends.

NHLA is managed by two leaders: Diane Gandy, President and Irving Pamblanco, Vice President of Operations. Diane has over 35 years in the hospitality industry and Irving has been a leader with NHLA for 29 years.

We host or participate in over 75 events and activities each year. With a staff of just two people, we depend and appreciate our members. It is through volunteers and active members that we are able to maintain momentum and ensure our members receive value and benefit from membership.

Special thanks to our four 2017 quarterly volunteers: Heather Kinnear, Atlantis Resort; Anthony Lai, TISOH; Jaime Miranda, Venetian/Palazzo and Michele Kline, The Service Companies. These four individuals serve on committees and councils and provide great assistance and leadership for the association.

Thank you to our wonderful NHLA volunteer committee chairpersons:

NHLA Committees

Safety/Security,  Lisel Westlake, MGM Resorts

Sustainability,  Andy Ginsburg, Aria Resort

Government Affairs, Cheraz Ecker, Atlantis Resort

Housekeeping, Terry Satchwell, Brady Industries

Great appreciation is extended to our WIL Council members:


Shannon McCallum, Aria, Council Chairperson

Jaime Miranda, Venetian/Palazzo, incoming Vice Chairperson

Mary Ann Burns, Orleans/Boyd Gaming

Toni Repetti, UNLV

Ronna Timpa, Workplace ESL Solutions

Mary Giuliano, Vdara, General Manager

Heather Kinnear, Atlantis Resort

Jaime Miranda, Venetian/Palazzo

Catherine Brame, Predictive Leadership Solutions

Carolyn Kelly-Shelton, Bluegreen Corporation

A big thank you for our 2017 NRG Council members:

NRGThe young professionals division of NRG was led by a group of innovative and energetic young members this year. We thank them for their outstanding and fun service.



Janice Tanaka, Hilton Grand Vacations, Council Chairperson

Anthony, Lai, The International School of Hospitality, Incoming NRG Chairperson

Evan Meyer, Sam’s Town

John Brady, Venetian/Palazzo

Jeremi Situmpol, UNLV

Justin Hulet, MGM Resorts

LaTia Hatcher, BlueGreen Vacations

We appreciate the support and active participation of Nicole Marshall and Ronna Timpa; we can count on them being included and helpful at all of our events.

We thank all of our sponsors and vendors for supporting our events. We couldn’t do them without you.

Volunteer members comprise the dynamic and productive leaders on the NHLA Board of Directors:

NHLA BOD We especially would like to thank our tremendous board of directors; these members are the top industry leaders. They willingly share their time, guidance and participation to ensure the association is progressive, dynamic and the top industry trade entity in the state.

With great appreciation for our amazing volunteers and members, we wish everyone a very Happy, Safe and Prosperous New Year.

2018 NHLA events





Featured Hotel Member of the Week
Thank you for your support!

Featured Vendor Member of the Week

Thank you for your support!


Nevada Hotel and Lodging Association extends sincere appreciation for their support to our educational entity members and partners:
Dale Carnegie Fall class